NSLS-II   |   CFN   |   Brookhaven National Laboratory

2005 NSLS Users' Meeting

Workshops

The program of six workshops, each one full day, will focus on specific scientific topics and techniques of interest to the synchrotron community. Follow the link for each workshop for more information.

 


Monday, May 23, 2005
   
Workshop 1 Nanomagnetism: Materials and Probes
Organizer(s): L. H. Lewis (BNL, MSD/CFN), (lhlewis@bnl.gov) C.-C. Kao (BNL, NSLS), (kao@bnl.gov)
Bldg. 555, Chemistry, Hamilton Room
Workshop 2 Imaging Nanoscale Structure in Biominerals: New Results and Challenges
Organizer(s): Elaine DiMasi (BNL, NSLS), (dimasi@bnl.gov)
Bldg. 510, Physics, Large Seminar Room
Workshop 3 The Impact of Cryogenic Specimen Automounters on the Future of Macromolecular Crystallography
Organizer(s): Dieter Schneider (BNL, Biology) (schneider@bnl.gov) Robert Sweet (BNL, Biology) (sweet@bnl.gov) Thomas Earnest, (LBL) (TNEarnest@lbl.gov) Gerd Rosenbaum, (ANL) (grosenbaum@anl.gov)
Bldg. 463, Biology, Large Seminar Room


Wednesday, May 25, 2005
   
Workshop 4 Spectroscopic Studies of Nanoscaled Systems
Organizer(s): Peter Abbamonte (BNL, NSLS) (abbamonte@bnl.gov) Peter Johnson (BNL, Physics) (pdj@bnl.gov)
Bldg. 463, Biology, Large Seminar Room
Workshop 5 Application of Small Angle X-Ray Scattering to Biological Structures
Organizer(s): Lin Yang (BNL, NSLS) (lyang@bnl.gov)
Bldg. 510, Physics, Large Seminar Room
Workshop 6 In-situ Analyses in Environmental and Chemical Systems
Organizer(s): Dean Hesterberg (NC State-Soil Science) (dean_hesterberg@ncsu.edu) Jeff Fitts (BNL, Environmental Sciences) (fitts@bnl.gov)
Bldg. 555, Chemistry, Hamilton Room
Workshop 7 NSLS Safety Workshop: Electrical Safety in the Research Community
Organizer(s): Bob Casey, NSLS (casey@bnl.gov)
Bldg. 725, Seminar Room