NSLS-II   |   CFN   |   Brookhaven National Laboratory

2009 NSLS/CFN Joint Users' Meeting

Workshops

 


Monday, May 18, 2009
   
Workshop 1 Nanostructured Photovoltaic Materials and Devices
Organizer(s): Charles Black (BNL-CFN), ctblack@bnl.gov
Center for Functional Nanomaterials, Bldg. 735
Workshop 2 The Cold, Soft Truth: Cryo Systems for Studying Soft Materials
Organizer(s): Chris Jacobsen (SBU), Chris.Jacobsen@stonybrook.edu; Qun Shen (BNL-NSLS II), qshen@bnl.gov; Lisa Miller (BNL-NSLS), miller@bnl.gov
Berkner Hall, Conf. Rm B, Bldg. 488
Workshop 3 Electron Spectro-Microscopies with Synchrotron Radiation: Review & Perspectives
Organizer(s): Elio Vescovo (BNL-NSLS), vescovo@bnl.gov; Dario Arena (BNL-NSLS), darena@bnl.gov; Jurek Sadowski (BNL-CFN), sadowski@bnl.gov; David Starr (BNL-CFN), dstarr@bnl.gov
Physics, Bldg. 510
Workshop 4 Cultural Heritage Secrets Unveiled with Synchrotron Radiation
Organizer(s): Louise Siddons (Michigan State University), siddons@msu.edu; Peter Siddons (BNL-NSLS), siddons@bnl.gov; Vivian Stojanoff (BNL-NSLS), stojanof@bnl.gov; Cecilia Sanchez-Hanke (BNL-NSLS), hanke@bnl.gov
Chemistry Bldg. 555, Hamilton Seminar Room


Wednesday, May 20, 2009
   
Workshop 5 Future Directions for In-situ X-ray Scattering
Organizer(s): Jianming Bai (University of Tennessee), jmbai@bnl.gov; Camden Hubbard (Oak Ridge National Laboratory), hubbardcr@ornl.gov; Edgar Lara-Curzio (Oak Ridge National Laboratory), aracurzioe@ornl.gov
Berkner Hall, Conf. Rm B, Bldg. 488
Workshop 6 Solution Studies of Macromolecules: Global and Local Structure
Organizer(s): Sayan Gupta (Case Western Reserve University), sayan@bnl.gov
Biology, Bldg. 463
Workshop 7 Nanoscale Structure-Property Relationships in Conjugated Polymers
Organizer(s): Mircea Cotlet (BNL-CFN), cotlet@bnl.gov; Hsing Lin Wang (LANL), hwang@lanl.gov
Center for Functional Nanomaterials, Bldg. 735