NSLS-II   |   CFN   |   Brookhaven National Laboratory

2010 NSLS/CFN Joint Users' Meeting

Workshops

 


Monday, May 24, 2010
   
Workshop 1 Seeing is Believing - Synchrotron-Based Methods of Imaging of Catalysts in Action
Organizer(s): Simon Bare (UOP LLC, A Honeywell Company), Simon.Bare@uop.com; Anatoly Frenkel (Yeshiva University), frenkel@bnl.gov
Physics Bldg. 510, Large Seminar Room
Workshop 2 Biomineralization: Effects of the Environment on Biological Development (Half-day workshop)
Organizer(s): Miriam Rafailovich (Stony Brook University), mrafailovich@notes.cc.sunysb.edu; Yizhi Meng (Stony Brook University), ymeng@sunysb.edu
Berkner Hall, Bldg. 488, Conference Room C
Workshop 3 Nanoscale Diffraction of Materials (Half-day workshop)
Organizer(s): Eric Dooryhee (BNL-NSLSII), edooryhee@bnl.gov; Simon Billinge (Columbia University and BNL-CMPMSD), sb2896@columbia.edu; Lars Ehm (Stony Brook University and BNL-NSLS), ehm@bnl.gov
Office of Educational Programs, Bldg. 438, Seminar Room
Workshop 4 Self-Assembly of Soft and Biomolecular Materials: Structure, Dynamics, and Interactions
Organizer(s): Masafumi Fukuto (BNL-CMPMSD), fukuto@bnl.gov; Dmytro Nykypanchuk (BNL-CFN), dnykypan@bnl.gov; Helmut Strey (Stony Brook University), hstrey@notes.cc.sunysb.edu; Alexei Tkachenko (BNL-CFN), oleksiyt@bnl.gov
CFN Bldg. 735, Large Conference Room
Workshop 5 Bringing Big Science into the Classroom: BNL's NSLS and CFN
Organizer(s): Scott Bronson (BNL/CEPGA), sbronson@bnl.gov; Antonio Lanzirotti (NSLS/University of Chicago), lanzirotti@bnl.gov
Berkner Hall, Bldg. 488, Conference Room B


Wednesday, May 26, 2010
   
Workshop 6 Future Experiments with Coherent X-Rays
Organizer(s): Cecilia Sanchez-Hanke (BNL-NSLS), hanke@bnl.gov; Matts Bjoerk (MAX-lab), Matts.Bjorck@maxlab.lu.se; Olof Karis (Uppsala University), olof.karis@fysik.uu.se
Berkner Hall, Conference Rm. B
Workshop 7 Frontiers in Automated Crystal Handling and Visualization (1 1/2 day workshop)
Organizer(s): Dieter Schneider, Biology/BNL, schneider@bnl.gov; Alexei Soares, Biology/BNL, soares@bnl.gov; Vivian Stojanoff, NSLS, stojanof@bnl.gov
Chemistry Bldg. 555, Hamilton Seminar Room
Workshop 8 Conventional and Unconventional Lithographic Techniques: A Hands-On Workshop
Organizer(s): Fernando Camino (BNL-CFN), fcamino@bnl.gov; Aaron Stein (BNL-CFN), stein@bnl.gov; Ming Lu (BNL-CFN), mlu@bnl.gov
CFN Bldg. 735, Large Conference Room


Thursday, May 27, 2010
   
Workshop 7 Frontiers in Automated Crystal Handling and Visualization (Continued from Wednesday)
Organizer(s): Dieter Schneider, Biology/BNL, schneider@bnl.gov; Alexei Soares, Biology/BNL, soares@bnl.gov; Vivian Stojanoff, NSLS, stojanof@bnl.gov
Chemistry Bldg. 555, Hamilton Seminar Room