NSLS-II   |   CFN   |   Brookhaven National Laboratory

Workshops

 


Monday, May 15, 2017
   
Workshop 1 Multi-dimensional and Multi-modal X-ray Imaging and Analysis
Organizer(s): Yu-chen Karen Chen-Wiegart, ycchen@bnl.gov (Stony Brook University; NSLS-II, BNL), Lisa Miller, lmiller@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Juergen Thieme, jthieme@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Yong Chu, ychu@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Thomas Caswell, tcaswell@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Stuart Campbell, scampbell@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL)
Berkner Hall, Bldg. 488, Conference Room B
Workshop 2 Spectro-microscopy at the Nanoscale: Exploring Chemical, Electronic and Magnetic Properties of Novel Materials
Organizer(s): Ruud Tromp, rtromp@us.ibm.com (IBM TJ Watson Research Center), Elio Vescovo, vescovo@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Jurek Sadowski, sadowski@bnl.gov (CFN, BNL)
Center for Functional Nanomaterials (CFN), Bldg. 735, Large Conference Room
Workshop 3 Synchrotron Techniques in Support of DOE’s Subsurface R&D Effort
Organizer(s): Martin Schoonen, mschoonen@bnl.gov (BNL), Mohamed Elbakhshwan, bakhshwan@bnl.gov, 631-344-3079 (BNL),Simerjeet K Gill, gills@bnl.gov (BNL), Juergen Thieme, jthieme@bnl.gov (BNL)
Computational Science, Bldg. 725, Seminar Room
Workshop 4 Measurement and Interpretation of Diffuse Scattering in X-Ray Diffraction for Macromolecular Crystallography
Organizer(s): Robert Sweet, rsweet@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Michael Wall, mewall@lanl.gov (LANL), Nozomi Ando, nozomi.ando@princeton.edu (Princeton University), James S. Fraser, jfraser@fraserlab.com (University of California, San Francisco), George N. Phillips, Jr., georgep@rice.edu (Rice University)
Chemistry, Bldg. 555, Hamilton Seminar Room


Wednesday, May 17, 2017
   
Workshop 5 Bringing Big Science into the Classroom
Organizer(s): Aleida Perez, pereza@bnl.gov (OEP, BNL), Lisa Miller, lmiller@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Fernando Camino, fcamino@bnl.gov (CFN, BNL).
Computer Science Initiative, Bldg. 725, Seminar Room
Workshop 6 Polarized Resonant Soft X-ray Scattering at the NSLS-II
Organizer(s): Eliot Gann, eliot.gann@nist.gov (NIST), Dan Fischer, dfischer@bnl.gov (NIST), Dean DeLongchamp, dean.delongchamp@nist.gov (NIST)
Berkner Hall, Bldg. 488, Conference Room B
Workshop 7 Prospects in Imaging Materials and their Dynamics by Coherent X-ray Scattering
Organizer(s): Xiaojing Huang, xjhuang@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Claudio Mazzoli, cmazzoli@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Garth Williams, gwilliams@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Andi Barbour, abarbour@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Yong Chu, ychu@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Wen Hu, wenhu@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL), Stuart Wilkins, swilkins@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL)
Chemistry, Bldg. 555, Hamilton Seminar Room
Workshop 8 Data Acquisition Cookbook: A Tutorial on NSLS-II's Python DAQ Software
Organizer(s): Daniel Allan, dallan@bnl.gov
Berkner Hall, Bldg. 488, Conference Room B
Workshop 9 Nano-mechanics: From Material Fabrication to In-Operando Characterization
Organizer(s): Oleg Gang, ogang@bnl.gov (CFN, BNL and Columbia U.), Jeffrey Kysar, jk2079@columbia.edu (Columbia U.), Masa Fukuto, fukuto@bnl.gov (NSLS-II, BNL).
Center for Functional Nanomaterials (CFN), Bldg. 735, Large Conference Room